5.2 Adding and Deleting Users - Maple T.A. 2016 Help
Maple T.A. Online Help

System Administrator
Select your version: Maple T.A. 2017 | Maple T.A. 2016 | Maple T.A. 10

5.2 Adding and Deleting Users

Adding a User

To add a user:

1. From My Homepage, click the System User Manager menu, and then click Add User.

2. In the System Role section, select a role for the new user.

3. Fill in all fields in the User Details section.

4. Click Submit at the bottom of the page.

The list of users is displayed including the newly added user.

Deleting a User

To delete a user:

1. From My Homepage, click the System User Manager menu, then click User Search.

2. In the Global User Search section, enter the user login id, first name or last name of the user you want to delete in the Search field. To list all users leave the Search field blank.

3. Click Search.

4. The output list of all users that match the search criteria is displayed in the Active users in system section.

5. Select the delete box next to the user that you want to delete.

6. Click Delete.

7. A warning dialog is displayed. Click Confirm to delete the user.

The list of users is refreshed, and the deleted user has been removed from the list.

Note: Deleting a user this way marks the user as deleted. When a user is marked as deleted, they can't login and will not show up in the system or gradebook. The record for the user can still be restored.

Permanently Deleting a User

To delete a user:

1. From My Homepage, click the System User Manager menu, then click User Search.

2. In the Global User Search section, enter the user login id, first name or last name of the user you want to delete in the Search field. To list all users leave the Search field blank.

3. Click Search.

4. The output list of all users that match the search criteria is displayed in the Active users in system section.

5. Select the delete box next to the user that you want to delete.

6. Click Permanently Delete.

7. A warning dialog is displayed. Click Confirm to permanently delete the user.

The list of users is refreshed, and the permanently deleted user has been removed from the list.

Note: Deleting a user this way removes the user from the database. The user's information and grades are permanently deleted. It is also possible to permanently delete a user using a roster. See Roster Delete.

See Also:

Restoring Deleted Users